Skip directly to content

Live In Berlin (1978) Digital EP streaming tonight

Total Blam Blam's picture
on September 26, 2017

 

“There's something in the air”

 

The upcoming release of the David Bowie: A New Career In A New Town (1977-1982) box set (Friday, 29th September), will be celebrated today (Tuesday, 26th September), with an event at the world-famous Hansa Studios in Berlin, which will be live-streamed on www.facebook.com/davidbowie at 8pm CET (7pm BST / 2pm EST / 11am PST).

 

The live event will feature a Q&A session with guests including Carlos Alomar (who played guitar with Bowie from 1974 to 1996), Edu Meyer (the former sound engineer at Hansa Studios) and Chris Duffy (son of photographer Brian Duffy, and director of the Duffy Archive), who will all be discussing Bowie’s work from 1977-1982.

 

To commemorate the event and the release of the box set, from 11pm CET (10pm BST / 5pm EST / 2pm PST) tonight a special live digital E.P. will be on all major streaming services for a very limited time only. The E.P. features three previously unreleased tracks recorded live in Berlin on the Isolar II tour in 1978.

 

Live In Berlin (1978) E.P.

 

1. Be My Wife (live) (2.51)

2. Sense Of Doubt (live) (3.18)

3. Breaking Glass (live) (3.36)

 

Recorded live at the Deutschlandhalle, Berlin on 16th May, 1978.

 

Photography by Antoine Loogman taken at the Deutschlandhalle performance.

 

 

#ANCIANTbox  #BowieBerlin  #Bowie1978

blog image: 
    26 September 2017
    Live In Berlin (1978) Digital EP streaming tonight

     

    “There's something in the air”

     

    The upcoming release of the David Bowie: A New Career In A New Town (1977-1982) box set (Friday, 29th September), will be celebrated today (Tuesday, 26th September), with an event at the world-famous Hansa Studios in Berlin, which will be live-streamed on www.facebook.com/davidbowie at 8pm CET (7pm BST / 2pm EST / 11am PST).

     

    The live event will feature a Q&A session with guests including Carlos Alomar (who played guitar with Bowie from 1974 to 1996), Edu Meyer (the former sound engineer at Hansa Studios) and Chris Duffy (son of photographer Brian Duffy, and director of the Duffy Archive), who will all be discussing Bowie’s work from 1977-1982.

     

    To commemorate the event and the release of the box set, from 11pm CET (10pm BST / 5pm EST / 2pm PST) tonight a special live digital E.P. will be on all major streaming services for a very limited time only. The E.P. features three previously unreleased tracks recorded live in Berlin on the Isolar II tour in 1978.

     

    Live In Berlin (1978) E.P.

     

    1. Be My Wife (live) (2.51)

    2. Sense Of Doubt (live) (3.18)

    3. Breaking Glass (live) (3.36)

     

    Recorded live at the Deutschlandhalle, Berlin on 16th May, 1978.

     

    Photography by Antoine Loogman taken at the Deutschlandhalle performance.

     

     

    #ANCIANTbox  #BowieBerlin  #Bowie1978