Skip directly to content


Total Blam Blam's picture

ECHO BOWIE last ever shows start Saturday

on January 09, 2015


“Not only are these the last shows of the tour...”


Sad to see the passing of The Netherlands' favourite Bowie tribute, ECHO BOWIE.

The band are embarking on a mini-tour to say goodbye to fans, with the first date being a special celebration of David Bowie's 68th birthday in Amstelveen (near Amsterdam).

Stay tuned to their Facebook page for updates and ticket details.

We’ll leave you with their official blurb and details of tomorrow’s show.


+ - + - + - + - + - + - + - + - + - + - + - + - + - + - + - +



Echo Bowie wave bye bye. But...leave with a BANG!

Total Blam Blam's picture

David Bowie Is in Fairfax and Dallas tonight

on January 08, 2015


“Hooked to the silver screen”


This Bowie Birthday evening sees two further US screenings of Hamish Hamilton’s David Bowie is documentary. Follow the links below for more info.





David Bowie Is takes audiences on an extraordinary journey through the ground-breaking exhibition at London’s Victoria & Albert Museum. Described by The Times as “stylish & outrageous,” the exhibition features a remarkable collection of photographs, stage costumes, and other rare possessions from the David Bowie Archive.

Total Blam Blam's picture

BowieBall and birthday bash in Chicago

on January 08, 2015


“Wild is the windy city”


If you’re in Chicago tonight and Friday and you're missing the Bowie buzz since the David Bowie Is exhibition moved on, you can get another quick fix at two separate events.

DJ Heaven Malone has been in touch with details of both, but the quickest way to find out about them is to visit his FB page here.


Alternatively, visit these dedicated pages...

BOWIEBALL - David Bowie's Birthday - Thursday, January 8th at Berlin Nightclub

BOWIE BIRTHDAY BASH - Friday, January 9th at Metro Chicago 

Total Blam Blam's picture

Happy Birthday David Bowie

on January 08, 2015


“Fill your heart with love today”


We’re sure you’ll want to join us in wishing many happy returns of the day to David Bowie on his 68th birthday.

Happy Birthday David, and here’s to what looks to be a very promising 2015. Lots of love to you from all of us.


(Stay tuned for details of lots of Bowie birthday celebration fan events taking place around the globe over the next few days)

Total Blam Blam's picture

Russian and Ukrainian Bowie fans Birthday Message

on January 08, 2015


“Wham Bam thank you fans!”


Elizabeth from BowieConference ( got in touch yesterday to tell us about a David Bowie Birthday Message Flashmob 2015 from Russian and Ukrainian fans.

The message takes the form of a delightful and touching five and a half minute film, populated by fans displaying personal messages to David.

You can view the full thing here


Flashmob is made by David Bowie Fans vk group

Idea: Anastasia Zamashchikova

Director: Olga Twighlight

Producer: Lidia Mishchenko, Ekaterina Stetciuk

Edit: Wanda Bark, Aleksandr Olkha

PR, translate: Elizabeth