Skip directly to content


Total Blam Blam's picture

Nks Dvd Single Winners

on October 11, 2003

All my idiot questions...

I set this contest a couple of weeks back (09/29/03 NEWS: NKS DVD SINGLE OUT TODAY... WIN A COPY HERE) to win copies of the UK New Killer Star DVD single. Please excuse my tardiness in announcing the winners, but there was a delay in getting these prizes, and I wanted to be sure we had them before I announced the ten BowieNetters who have won a copy.

The good news is that a dozen copies actually turned up today, and the twelve BowieNetters below, who all correctly stated that Sigue Sigue Sputnik's Tony James first caught Ziggy live at the Polytechnic of Central

Total Blam Blam's picture

Tonight's Helsinki Set List

on October 09, 2003

David Bowie at the Hartwall Arena in Helsinki, Finland, earlier this evening.

Paris or maybe Helsinki...

There were more changes for tonight's Helsinki show including a few surprises. Here's the full run-down:

Helsinki October 10th 2003

01 New Killer Star
02 Modern Love
03 Fame
04 Afraid
05 Cactus
06 China Girl
07 Hallo Spaceboy
08 Sunday
09 Under Pressure
10 Pablo Picasso
11 White Light, White Heat
12 Ashes To Ashes
13 Never Get Old
14 The Motel
15 Fantastic Voyage
16 Loving The Alien
17 Looking For Water
18 I'm Afraid Of Americans
19 "Heroes"
20 Heathen (The Rays)

21 Bring Me The Disco King
22 Slip

Total Blam Blam's picture

Exclusive Five-song Bowie Session On Aol

on October 09, 2003

We've got five songs, what a surprise...

Those AOL Broadband members among you that can't make tonight's show in Helsinki, can numb the pain a little by watching a five-song set recorded on September 23rd exclusively for Sessions@AOL Full Set.

David and the band perform New Killer Star, I'm Afraid Of Americans, Rebel Rebel, a lovely acoustic version of Fall Dog Bombs The Moon and Days. However, the session is not the easiest thing to find. Obviously you have to be an AOL Broadband member, log in to AOL and search AOL Music for Bowie, then click on AOL Music: Broadband Rocks.

Here's a bit

Total Blam Blam's picture

A Reality Tour: Reports, Pix And Press Release

on October 08, 2003

The European cannon is here...

David Bowie's A Reality World Tour kicked off with obvious style and much excitement last night in Copenhagen. The two and a half hour set included a fine balance of new and old songs plucked from as far back as Hunky Dory and included seven songs from Reality. Here is the full set list:

Copenhagen October 7th 2003

01 New Killer Star
02 Afraid
03 Fame
04 Cactus
05 Battle For Britain (The Letter)
06 Fall Dog Bombs The Moon
07 Breaking Glass
08 Reality
09 Changes
10 The Man Who Sold The World
11 Hallo Spaceboy
12 Under Pressure
13 Sunday
14 Bring Me The Disco King